Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABC Good Morning America

United States,
New York

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABC Good Morning America

bobjan75 Send email
 
Feb 12, 2019

michael strahan

I will not watch GMA when Michael Strahan in on. I looked forward to the Mondays when he was gone because of football. He drives me crazy with his hands. Waving, pointing, etc. He acts like he knows everything and he can not even talk!! Why don't you get rid of him??? He is worthless!!
carl wright Send email
 
Feb 11, 2019

Michael Strahan

I'm an not making fun, because I also have my faults. But it is very annoying listening to Mr. Strahan. If he fixed that gap between his front teeth would that prevent his lisp.?
Homer onitutu Send email
 
Jan 18, 2019

Humor

Be honest ok, Michael Strahan is brain dead and they somehow inserted receptors in his brain that operate his body and speech and everything by an algorithm or AI that is connect by Bluetooth or wifi.is there a battery pack or something he wears that power the reception apparatus. Wonderfull host. Great show
Nothin but love. I can see the sadness and pity for poor Michael in the co hosts faces sometimes but idk maybe it's the future of broadcasting where they take a braindead person and use AI to produce the dialog and perform. It still has a long way to go but it's a learning process for the algorithm.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

MICHAEL STRAHAN

WITH THE MONEY MICHAEL MAKES FOR DOING VERY LITTLE.HE IS TRYING TO GET PEOPLE TO SAY ,WHAT A GREAT GUY,CAN YOU IMAGINE MICHAEL AS A NEWS ANCHOR,HE MUST HAVE SOMETHING ON SOMEBODY AT DISNEY. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY.IF THE PRESIDENT WOULD HAVE GIVIN LOBSTER TO THE PLAYERS, HE WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD THE END OF IT.GMA AND GMA DAY ARE WASTING THERE MONEY.
LivingMy Dream Send email
 
Jan 16, 2019

GMA Day

Unlike most of the other comments I have read about Michael Strahan and Sara Haines, I would look forward to watching GMA Day because they lived up to their hype that the show would make people smile, laugh and get in a good mood. Unfortunately I've noticed the last week or so that they are throwing in not-so-funny bits, the last one criticizing our President because the meal he gave the Clemson college team consisted of Macs, Wendys, and other fast foods. How do they (or any of the late night show 'comics') know if that was what the guys wanted? How do they know if Trump asked them what they wanted?? I recall way back when I went to college that I LOVED that fast greasy food … I didn't acquire taste for lobster or crab - and still don't like caviar!! Knowing how health-conscious today's universities and high schools are, they are probably getting fed kale salad and other healthy stuff there. Comments posted on FB and other media from the players said they enjoyed it … and the White House … and meeting Trump. But surprise, surprise none of that was mentioned on GMA Day or any of the late night shows. C'mon GMA Day - bring back the all good news and make me smile again … I'd hate to stop watching, but I'm sick and tired of all the negativity - bring back the positive … PLEASE!!
CDRRMR Send email
 
Jan 8, 2019

20 inches of snow for the poor cows

Ginger Zee thought was so funny this morning about poor cows in 20 inches of snow. Don't you know the cows were so cold and for her to laugh about this (watch tape of show and you will see who else was laughing). Get rid of her and bring back Sam Campion who knows weather a million times better than her. Sorry, but
Sam is so professional and all she wants to do most days is laugh and laughing is not professional.
toddklap Send email
 
Dec 28, 2018

Directv/AT&T

I have had so many issues with trying to resolve problems pertaining to my Directv. My Directv has not been working properly since i purchased Directv. I just would love for someone to call in and see the runaround that they put us through and with NO RESOLUTION. I have been set up for a technician to come out to my home on 4 separate occasions, only to sit and wait for the 4-5 hour window, 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, and nobody show up or to get a call an hour after the window saying we need to reschedule. Then when you call into Directv, they transfer you around to soooo many different departments, only to get NO RESOLUTION. They say these phone conversations are tape recorded. I would love for someone to listen to all of them. I have spent over an hour on the phone trying to talk to a supervisor and trying to get my Directv service to work properly over seven times only to be bounced all over the place and to no avail. Two or three times, after talking for over an hour, I would be hung up on without being rude or using any obscene language. I just want to get a system that works properly for the money I am paying. I was wwondering if you guys could call on my account and see what tedious circumstances they put us through and to NO AVAIL. I can see why people get as angry as they do. These big companies act like BULLIES, because they can and they get away with it. I think we, the customer, should be heard. Their Chairman/CEO needs to know how frustrating it truly is. It is awful. I get so frustrated and still they expect me to pay the bill. Even though they bully us with no resolution. I would love for someone to be able to see and hear how much effort I go through to try to resolve my issues. Can you help me?
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Dec 16, 2018

MICHAEL STRAHAN

HOW CAN A MAN WITH NO TALENT,BE MAKING SO MUCH MONEY.DISNEY MUST HAVE MONEY TO BLOW.HE IS ONLY GOOD ON STEALS AND DEALS.
Karen Essad Send email
 
Nov 8, 2018

Cecilia Vega

Please-enough of Cecilia Vega! Her biased and arrogant reporting of the news defies everything taught in journalism school. Get rid of her!
Tim Thiel Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

reality star

stop presenting thiefs as good people making them seem like victims this lady and her husband should bolth be deported are you kidding .No wonder our youth is struggling these people steal other peoples money and you show them as poor victims makes me sick
justwanttobehappy Send email
 
Nov 6, 2018

Cecilia Vega

She is the WORST. I don't care if you like or do not like the President of the United States. She literally reports such nasty words towards our President---she's full of drama and she sounds very immature. What ever happened to RESPECT? What happened to JUST BE KIND. Seriously, reporters are getting more and more hateful, sensitive and placing such ugly words in their stories. It's clear....VERY CLEAR...how she feels about the president and honestly she sounds like a spoiled rich brat. Social media ruined a large part of the world. I'm certain all of our past presidents were not liked by other Americans, but we've shown respect regardless of who he was. I wouldn't want that job, would she?? Please back off the negativity. If President Trump does not make the next election, but a president this woman likes does, I can't wait to hear how she reports on it. As a large TV entity located in NYC, that is on for a few hours every day, with all types of topics, I would think GMA would want their employees, their reporters to be neutral across the board, we are all different just as your stories are, its what makes the world go around. If you were strictly a political show or CNN (which is hateful but that's what it is) then I can see a one sided review. With everything bad that happens more and more on a daily basis, listening to a young lady speak like this, makes it even worse. I've started to shut your show off when it comes on because your stories have turned ugly and she really adds fuel; not that she'll care... and I'm sure this just added to her raise in pay because I am giving her attention. Shameful.
Melissa pryor Send email
 
Nov 4, 2018

New weekend guy

Walter Cronkite is rolling in his grave. I studied journalism and I enjoy serious news. I miss Peter Jennings & Tom Brokaw. They were serious newsmen. Now I have to settle for reality tv telling me the news and everyone trying to outdo each other at the huge desk. It's crazy. Who's the new weekend guy? "Poor Dan", is sitting off to the side putting up with all the crazies once again. He took the bullying from Paula Farris who was awful. Now this new guy takes over and the cynical new girl is also on. Poor Dan. He will outlast them all over again. Ron was smart to retire,
Ginger Zee and Michael Strahan making millions, is the biggest outrage. She's been there less than 5 years....."now here's your big bag of money". She has 2 pregnancies during this time & she never leaves NYC to tell the weather. But you sent her to Vegas to report the weather for a JUMP.
Time to find a new news show....GMA has jumped the SHARK. Who's running that place?
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Oct 25, 2018

MICHAEL STRAHAN

HAVE THEY CANCELLED GMA DAY YET.WHAT A WASTE OF TIME BRING BACK A SHOW THAT MAKES SENSE,THE CREW GREAT ENTERTAINMENT IM SURE NOBODY AT DISNEY READS THESE COMPLAINTS
jillscomplaint Send email
 
Oct 25, 2018

Michael Strahan

I agree wholeheartedly with those who think Strahan isn't qualified to be on GMA or GMA Day. At first I thought he was just nervous but he has been on a LONG time now and he never seems to deliver the news or any segment with ease. He comes across as wooden, stilted and not very smart. I have nothing against him personally, but think he is so far below the other top anchors as to be pitiful. I liked him pretty well on Live, but not since then. ABC can and should do better.
Jpfudge Send email
 
Oct 18, 2018

Lara

When is ABC going to dump the worthless” pop news” Lara Spencer. Can’t stand her raspy voice and her looking at herself in the monitor. Get rid of her please
mrsbride Send email
 
Oct 16, 2018

Switching to Today Show

Michael Strahan is not qualified to do this show and he is saturating the air waves. The Chew is gone with more of Michael, who, as everyone here has stated is not prepared and hard to follow. He is not educated in subject matters he interviews on, they feel forced and uncomfortable. Not sure who he has dirt on at Disney or ABC, but it has to be that or why else would they put him, an unqualified choice, on so many key shows and spots. I don't trust him, he does not instill any confidence in his reporting, he is not prepared and is just not good at this. But no one seems to care, they just keep giving him air time.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

MICHAEL STRAHAN

BEST DAY TO WATCH GMA .MONDAY NO MICHAEL STRAHAN.THANK GOD FOR NFL SUNDAY
Markkkkkk Send email
 
Oct 5, 2018

Michael Strahan

He’s not entertaining, not qualified, and has the most annoying voice. Not sure why people are saying “he may be a great guy”, because I hear through the grapevine that he’s extremely difficult to work with, very explosive, not nice to fans. Most likely why there is no chemistry between him and everybody!
mollyblythe Send email
 
Oct 4, 2018

GMA Day

I and my friends loved "The Chew". We often even watched the reruns in the evening. I can't even watch the previews for GMA day. Sara was fine on "The View". A little too precious, but was balanced by the others. Strahan may have been fine for sports. He is terrible for TV. I loved the old "Pyramid". Was always my FAVORITE game show. Can't watch it now with Strahan. Nor can I watch GMA Day. What a huge mistake! Replacing a gem ("The Chew") with a stinker. PBS is a much, much better substitute. Get a clue ABC!
aptdweller Send email
 
Sep 29, 2018

to much toughing

I am so glad that Sarah stopped man handling Michael. Right from the beginning I was appalled that she was allowed to have her hands all over him all the time. And he thought His other co host (Kelly) was after him and to much touching!!!! Beg your pardon.
Glad the network put a stopped to it. It is obvious. Now they dont even sit leaning into each other. Thank god.
[email protected] Send email
 
Sep 28, 2018

Commentaters

It's bad enough having Michael stumble over serious news but today you had Chris Christy very rudely speaking to the woman from the view. I hope you don't think this endears your show to viewers. Chris Christy has not earned the right to comment on anyone. Rudeness permeated his tenure, who could forget "shut up and sit down?
.I have lost respect for your show
reesanta Send email
 
Sep 24, 2018

Gma day

I was a firm watcher of the view and the chew and I love Sara Haines. I wasn't going to watch GMA DAY because I was angry it replaced the chew, my favorite show. I then decided to give it a chance because of Sara being on it. I watched it for a week and a half and could not watch anymore. The show is soooo boring. There is absolutely no chemistry between Michael and Sara. I just can't watch anymore. I wish Sara would go back to the view where she is sorely missed and I wish ABC would bring back the chew. The chew was the best, funniest show on ABC daytime. I never laughed so much or forgot my troubles as I did when I watched the chew. The comraderie between those co-hosts was unbelievable. The chemistry between them was undeniable. It's such a shame you cancelled such a special show to put on just another talk show like so many others already on. I love Sara but GMA day is really bad. Please bring back the Chew and make all it's fans very happy. ABC will gain many viewers back if they do.
teatime1028 Send email
 
Sep 23, 2018

Michael Strahan

I have been a loyal GMA follower for years. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and we all have options. My option...change channels. Michael Strahan may be a nice guy but he is absolutely terrible on GMA. Now you want to give him a 3rd hour....what are you thinking. I will never watch the 3rd hour and I mute the TV when he is on the 1st or 2nd hour. Now, I wont' have to mute the TV as I will watch the Today show going forward. I am also over Robin & George. They report only negative biased opinions on politics. Frankly I don't give a wit about your personal beliefs. You are entitled to those but you are supposedly a journalist and should be presenting unbiased news so your audience can form their own opinions. The best reporter you have is Amy Robach and her reduced role hurts your show. These are of course my opinions...which I'm entitled to have....but I feel better saying a formal goodbye to GMA.
RevAnn Send email
 
Sep 20, 2018

Fanny patting unacceptable on GMA day

On the show aired on 9/19/18 Michael Strahan and Sarah Haines were demonstrating pushups that couples can do using their partners bodyweight. Mr Strahan did a few pushups on the floor with Ms Haines doing a few pushups at the same time on his back. When Ms Haines dismounted, she playfully patted Mr Strahan’s butt. In light of the awareness of sexual harassment in the workplace brought to light by the Me Too movement, I was both surprised and appalled. As a married woman and a member of the Me Too movement, first of all nobody should be patting anyone’s ass. Had he patted hers, the outrage would have been deafening. It swings both ways. She was totally inappropriate, regardless of how playfully carried out. Tell this married woman that inappropriate touching is just that...inappropriate and not gender specific.
nick digilio sr Send email
 
Sep 13, 2018

MICHAEL STRAHAN

GMA I THINK ONE OF THESE DAYS DISNEY ,GMA WILL FIND MICHAEL STRAHAN SOMETHING HE CAN .SO FAR THEY HAVE NOT .HE FAILED 3 SHOWS.WASTE OF TIME..

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - LACK OF SEVICE
    Disappoited by the service In May 2018 our company...
    Nor-dtfee.com - I want my money back!!!
    Someone stold money from my card!! I did Not give my...
    Premium biscuits - Broken biscuits
    Every time I but the premium biscuits there always broken...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Barang Masih DI Pos Laju KLIA
    MOHON CHECK BARANG SAYA. SUDAH 5 HARI MASIH DIKLIA....
    JUST ANSWER - Debited from my savings
    I was surprised after checking my savings acct and I was...
    Nabisco - Saltine crackers
    I threw out 1st box thinkin they had somehow gone bad ,...
    Outdoor Adventure - scam still going on
    SCAM!! Stay away! I wish my husband and I had seen...
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    Why in the hell can't we stop these calls? This has...
    ABSA - Verval van bankkaart
    My bankkaart het op 31 Januarie 2019 verval. Op Saterdag 1...
    Immigration of malaysia - PR application file Missing at Putra Jaya
    To whom it may concerned, I have stayed in Malaysia for...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Multichoice DSTV - LACK OF SEVICE
    Disappoited by the service In May 2018 our company...
    Nor-dtfee.com - I want my money back!!!
    Someone stold money from my card!! I did Not give my...
    Premium biscuits - Broken biscuits
    Every time I but the premium biscuits there always broken...
    POSLAJU KLIA HUB - Barang Masih DI Pos Laju KLIA
    MOHON CHECK BARANG SAYA. SUDAH 5 HARI MASIH DIKLIA....
    JUST ANSWER - Debited from my savings
    I was surprised after checking my savings acct and I was...
    Nabisco - Saltine crackers
    I threw out 1st box thinkin they had somehow gone bad ,...
    Outdoor Adventure - scam still going on
    SCAM!! Stay away! I wish my husband and I had seen...
    US Pharmacy - US Pharmacy
    Why in the hell can't we stop these calls? This has...
    ABSA - Verval van bankkaart
    My bankkaart het op 31 Januarie 2019 verval. Op Saterdag 1...
    Immigration of malaysia - PR application file Missing at Putra Jaya
    To whom it may concerned, I have stayed in Malaysia for...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username